Venn Librarian

Reflections about the intersection of schools, libraries and technology.

  • Tag This!

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Prior Posts

  • Copyright

Back to school

Posted by lpearle on 4 January 2010

Not literally, although that’s happening, too (Winter Break is over) –  I’m one of the lucky participants in Simmons’ Online class Instructional Design: Creating Effective Materials for Online Learning.  It’s “only” a four-week course, so my January will be busy!

My school is using WhippleHill’s classroom management platform, so this class will be my first experience with Moodle.  I’ve heard pluses and minuses about it, and right now my feelings are squarely in the “what is this and how can I make it work” camp.  Given the nature of the class, the ease of use and integration into our work should be simple.  Right now, all I can say is that it looks very different from the environment in which my last class (on copy editing, at New School) lived.

Stay tuned for thoughts about the online experience as well as what I’m learning.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,105 other followers

