Venn Librarian

Reflections about the intersection of schools, libraries and technology.

  • Tag This!

  • March 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Prior Posts

  • Copyright

Archive for March 7th, 2010

One person’s #TEDxNYED – Participation

Posted by lpearle on 7 March 2010

I don’t claim to be an expert on ed tech, libraries, conferences or any of that – nor am I necessarily taking notes for anyone but me (and trust me, you couldn’t read my notes if you tried!).  Having disclaimed all that, the following is my take on yesterday’s TEDxNYED conference.  My advice to all readers is to go to the videos and experience your own TEDxNYED.However, if you want to read this attendee’s thoughts and deciphered scribbles, read on (reportage and commentary are intermingled)…

Juliette LaMontagne was our host, reminding us to observe Amy Bruckman‘s Rules of Twitter: don’t brag and don’t whine. I’m going to apply that to this post (except there’s little to brag about) and not whine.  Practically, that means if I didn’t like a speaker, don’t expect to hear a lot (or anything) about their talk.  Ready?  Let’s go…

Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in Conferences, Musings, Pedagogy, School Libraries, Work Stuff | Tagged: | 3 Comments »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,107 other followers