Venn Librarian

Reflections about the intersection of schools, libraries and technology.

  • Tag This!

  • November 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Prior Posts

  • Copyright

I am not a digital native

Posted by lpearle on 3 November 2012

I’ve been using email for more than 40 years (since before Ray Tomlinson selected “@” to delimit host names). But there are some things that I won’t use it for.

(background: this was in an e-mail one of my cousins sent me, after I’d agreed that ‘old-fashioned’ was best – particularly when sending a condolence message. I wish my supposed digital native students understood the appropriate use of e-mail and texts!)

One Response to “I am not a digital native”

  1. [...] we talked about a variety of things.  Now, I’m not the most computer savvy of my family (my cousin probably wins that title, but there are others between his level and mine) but I may just be the [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,088 other followers

