Venn Librarian

Reflections about the intersection of schools, libraries and technology.

  • Tag This!

  • June 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Prior Posts

  • Copyright

Misc. ALA Ramblings

Posted by lpearle on 24 June 2007

I hate the sun. Really. I have a sunburn on my upper back neck (not quite the nape, but not quite the shoulders) despite using SPF55.

The Skytop Terrace at the Hotel Washington is the place to be on July 4th. Pity I won’t be there…

Sherman Alexie may just be the funniest Indian I’ve ever met. Now I have to try to figure out how to get him to MPOW to meet/talk to my students.

I’ve got two great conference bags and I’m so psyched. I have this box in my closet that contains The Perfect Bag and The Perfect ID Holder… now I have choices (and who doesn’t love choices?)!

Seen and spoken to at the recent OCLC Bloggers Reception: Information Wants to Be Free, Tame the Web, Blyberg.net, It’s All Good and Librienne (about whom I should say something snarky), Free Range Librarian, Infomancy and Walt at Random. Of course Alice in Infoland was there. As was Stephen’s Lighthouse and The Shifted Librarian. Did I ever feel out of place!

Leave a Reply

 
