Venn Librarian

Reflections about the intersection of schools, libraries and technology.

  • Tag This!

  • March 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Prior Posts

  • Copyright

End of an era?

Posted by lpearle on 1 March 2008

Netscape support has ended. I remember using Netscape in the early days, part of a package I got from my graduate program. Thing One and I talked about getting into the IPO (talk about missed opportunities: could have made some serious $$ that first day).

I don’t remember when I stopped using it, but for a while I used IE and then made the move to Firefox. According to my stat counter, only .1% of my viewers (aka “someone in Ontario Canada”) is using Netscape anyway. Still, it’s one of those “sniff” moments.

R.I.P. Netscape.

One Response to “End of an era?”

  1. Aravis said

    I also used Netscape first, and though it’s been a long time and I rarely think about it, still, it is sad to think of it coming to an end.

Leave a Reply

 
