Venn Librarian

Reflections about the intersection of schools, libraries and technology.

  • Tag This!

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Prior Posts

  • Copyright

Me? Really?

Posted by lpearle on 18 January 2010

I know I made a big deal about my presentation at YALSA’s Midwinter institute, but honestly: the honor of being asked to present on a program that included Cory Doctorow and Stacy Aldrich, not to mention my partners in presenting, Wendy and Buffy, was a little overwhelming.

And, as you know, I have decided views about how you can contribute to the conversation about the presentations. As a result, I tried to responsibly tweet what was going on.

Imagine my surprise when one tweet

Graphic novels are a gateway drug to more reading (literacy skyrockets)

became the “money Tweet” of the day. (and yes, I know I just buried the lede. sue me.)

Don’t know which was the bigger honor, but it made for quite a day!

ETA Apparently this tweet made Saturday’s list of Top Tweets

2 Responses to “Me? Really?”

  1. Yapha said

    Congrats! Wish I had been there to see the presentation!

  2. elisabeth abarbanel said

    Congratulations! I am sure it was great – I was just reading the tweets – I’d love to hear more about your presentation. Maybe you could come do it on the west coast sometime?

Leave a Reply

 
