Venn Librarian

Reflections about the intersection of schools, libraries and technology.

  • Tag This!

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Prior Posts

  • Copyright

Winter Breaking

Posted by lpearle on 7 January 2011

Because my position is an administrative one, I work during part of our Winter Break.  I actually don’t mind it (much) because that’s concentrated time to work on something without interruption.

One of my projects has been to upgrade/update our Upper School Library website and – voila! – it’s now live.  There are some areas that need tweaking, and one area (Research Resources) that needs to be finished, but by and large I’m happy with it.  And before I forget, thanks to Joyce Valenza for the inspiration.  I know it’s not iPad friendly, and we’ll have to see how many people have a problem (yes, I’m working on a non-flash page for their benefit).

In testing out the template with our students, I got so many positive comments that I thought, well, go for it!  And if they find the interface and navigation easier (and visit more), that’s all I need to know it was a success.

 

2 Responses to “Winter Breaking”

  1. ayucht said

    It looks great! I love the idea of using the floorplan as the background image.

  2. Robert Cooper said

    Congratulations! RLC

Leave a Reply

 
