Venn Librarian

Reflections about the intersection of schools, libraries and technology.

  • Tag This!

  • April 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Prior Posts

  • Copyright

YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults

Posted by lpearle on 29 April 2011

Wow.  Just… wow.  I won election to the YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults Committee for 2012!  Wondering what that means?  LizB explains it all (she’s on the committee this year).

This officially changes what (and how much) I’ll be reading next year.  Luckily, I’m a pretty fast reader, and besides Liz, I know many members of the previous committees I can ask for support and advice.  And I come to my reviewing cred naturally (kudos, Dad!) so no worries there.

Guess I better plow through my current TBR pile even faster than previously planned… and a huge THANK YOU to those who voted for me!

One Response to “YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults”

  1. […] reported last April, I’m serving on YALSA’s Excellence in Non-fiction for Young Adults committee. My term started November 1, 2011 and will end in January 2013 when we make those […]

Leave a Reply

 
